

2024 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Report of AAPM&R Elected Positions

The AAPM&R Nominating Committee respectfully submits the following Academy Fellows for election at the 2024 Annual Business Meeting:

Vice President ¹

Charlotte H. Smith, MD, FAAPMR

Secretary

<u>Treasurer</u>

Carla Rawlings Watson, MD, FAAPMR

❖ Atul T. Patel, MD, FAAPMR

Members at Large

- Lester S. Duplechan, MD, FAAPMR (1st Term)
- **❖** Marlis Gonzalez Fernandez, MD PhD, FAAPMR (2nd Term)
- ❖ Nneka L. Ifejika, MD MPH, FAAPMR (2nd Term)
- Jose L. Vargas, MD, FAAPMR (2nd term)

Nominating Committee for 2025

D.J. Kennedy, MD, FAAPMR, Chair (Automatic Appointment, 2025 Immediate Past President)
Scott R. Laker, MD, FAAPMR Member (Automatic Appointment, 2025 President)
Steven R. Flanagan, MD, FAAPMR, Member (Automatic Appointment, Past President prior year)
Talya K. Fleming, MD, FAAPMR, Member, (2nd year of two-year term; term ends 2025)
Lisa A. Lombard, MD, FAAPMR, Member, (2nd year of two-year term; term ends 2025)
Tracy J. Sereiko, MBA, CAE, AAPM&R CEO & Executive Director, Ex-Officio Non-Voting Member

David J. Haustein, MD, MBA, FAAPMR (Term 2025-2026)

Respectfully submitted by the 2024 Nominating Committee:

Steven R. Flanagan, MD, 2024 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Chair Talya K. Fleming, MD, 2024 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Member D.J. Kennedy, MD, 2024 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Member Lisa A. Lombard, MD, 2024 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Member Carol Vandenakker Albanese, MD, 2024 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Member Tracy Sereiko, 2024 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Non-Voting Member

¹ 2024 President-Elect Scott R. Laker, MD, will ascend from President-Elect to become the 2025 AAPM&R President. 2024 Vice President John C. Cianca, MD, will automatically ascend to become the 2025 President-Elect.