

2021 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Report of AAPM&R Elected Positions

The AAPM&R Nominating Committee respectfully submits the following Academy Fellows for election at the 2021 Annual Business Meeting:

Vice President ¹

❖ D.J. Kennedy, MD, FAAPMR

Treasurer

Scott R. Laker, MD, FAAPMR (Term 2022-2023, 2nd term)

Member-at-Large

Atul T. Patel, MD, MHSA, FAAPMR (Term 2022-2023, 2nd term)

Nominating Committee for 2022

Stuart M. Weinstein, MD, Chair, FAAPMR (Automatic Appointment, Past President)
Deborah A. Venesy, MD, Member, FAAPMR (Automatic Appointment, President)
Michelle S. Gittler, MD, Member, FAAPMR (Automatic Appointment, Past President preceding year)
Lisa U. Pascual, Member, FAAPMR (2nd year of two-year term; term ends 2022)

- Viviane Ugalde, MD, FAAPMR (Term 2022-2023)
- * Charlotte H. Smith, MD, FAAPMR (Term 2022-2023) contingent upon membership approval at the Annual Business Meeting of the recommendation to expand the AAPM&R Nominating Committee composition

Respectfully submitted by the 2021 Nominating Committee:

Michelle S. Gittler, MD, 2021 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Chair Peter C. Esselman, MD, 2021 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Member Stuart M. Weinstein, MD, 2021 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Member Lisa U. Pascual, MD, 2021 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Member Arthur J. De Luigi, DO, 2021 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Member Thomas E. Stautzenbach, CAE, 2021 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Member

¹ 2021 President-Elect Deborah A. Venesy, MD, will ascend from President-Elect to become the 2022 AAPM&R President. 2021 Vice President Steven R. Flanagan, MD will automatically ascend to become the 2022 President-Elect.