

American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

# **SPASTICITY SUMMIT**

**December 6, 2022** 

Hilton Rosemont/Chicago O'Hare 5550 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL, 60018

# SPASTICITY SUMMIT ATTENDEES

(in alphabetical order)

#### John Baratta, MD, MBA, FAAPMR

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation UNC Chapel Hill School of Medicine Department of PM&R Representing: The American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (AAPM&R)

# Sonja Boone, MD, FACP

Executive Director, Medical Policy Services Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

#### Joseph Burris, MD, FAAPMR

Professor and Chair of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Encompass Health Chair in Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation University of Missouri School of Medicine

University of Missouri School of Medicine
University of Missouri Health Care
Medical Director

Rusk Rehabilitation Hospital, an affiliation of Encompass Health and MU Health Care

Representing: The American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (AAPM&R)

# Susan Connors

Chief Executive Officer
Brain Injury Association of America (BIAA)

### Jennifer Crocker, MD, FAAPMR

Director, Integrated Spasticity Management Ipsen Biopharmaceuticals

# Matt Cross, PhD

Associate Director, Marketing AbbVie

## Monica de Abadal, MD

Senior Vice President, Head of Medical Affairs, North America Ipsen Biopharmaceuticals

## Steven Flanagan, MD, FAAPMR, AAPM&R President

Chair of Rehabilitation Medicine at NYU School of Medicine Rusk Rehabilitation at NYU Langone Health Representing: The American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (AAPM&R)

#### Alfred Gellhorn, MD

Director, Statistics and Innovation GlaxoSmithKline Pharmaceuticals Representing: PM&R Journal

#### Steve Gnatz, MD, MHA, FAAPMR

Chief Medical Officer
Medrina
Representing: The American Academy of Physical
Medicine and Rehabilitation (AAPM&R)

#### Richard Harvey, MD, FAAPMR

Clinical Chair, Brain Innovation Center Shirley Ryan AbilityLab Representing: The American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (AAPM&R)

#### Michael Hast, PhD

Director, Scientific Strategy Merz Therapeutics

### Kimberly Heckert, MD, FAAPMR

Director, Spasticity Management Fellowship, Clinical Associate Professor

Thomas Jefferson University, The Sidney Kimmel Medical College, Department of Rehabilitation Medicine Representing: The American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (AAPM&R)

# Helen Hoenig, MD

Rehabilitation Physician at Department of Veterans Affairs Professor of Medicine and Senior Fellow of the Center for the Study of Aging and Human Development Duke University

Representing: American Geriatrics Society (AGS)

# Christina Kwasnica, MD, FAAPMR

Medical Director, Neurorehabilitation Barrow Neurological Institute Representing: The American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (AAPM&R)

#### Chip Mitros

U.S. Strategic Sales Group, Targeted Drug Delivery Medtronic

#### Jose Naranjo

Vice President, Marketing Merz Therapeutics

# Mariana Nelson, PhD

Medical Director AbbVie

#### **Eric Nelson**

Executive Director, Marketing AbbVie



American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

# **SPASTICITY SUMMIT**

**December 6, 2022** 

Hilton Rosemont/Chicago O'Hare 5550 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL, 60018

# **SPASTICITY SUMMIT ATTENDEES**

(in alphabetical order)

#### Kevin O'Brien

President, North America Merz Therapeutics

#### Samantha Olds Frev

Chief Executive Officer
Illinois Association of Medicaid Health Plans (IAMHP)

#### **Linda Page**

Chief Scientist, Targeted Drug Delivery Medtronic

## Atul Patel, MD, MHSA, FAAPMR, AAPM&R Treasurer

Physician at Kansas City Bone & Joint Clinic Chief Medical Officer

Heart to Heart Network, LLC

Representing: American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (AAPM&R)

#### Richard Shields, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Gary L Soderberg Endowed Professor in Physical Therapy and Rehab Science; Chair and Department Executive Officer, Department of Physican Therapy and Rehabilitation Science

Lucille and Roy Carver College of Medicine, The University of Iowa

Representing: American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)

# Divya Singhal, MD, FAAN

Service Chief, Spinal Cord Injury Neurorehab Service U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs

Representing: American Academy of Neurology (AAN)

# **Anna Taylor**

Lead Portfolio Advisor

American Stroke Association, A division of the American Heart Association

# Monica Verduzco-Gutierrez, MD, FAAPMR

Professor and Chair, Department of Rehabilitation Medicine UTHealth San Antonio

Representing: The American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (AAPM&R)

## Alex Vosooney, MD

Lead Physician

Allina Health West St. Paul Clinic

Representing: American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP)

# **Christopher Watters**

Vice President, Franchise Head, Neuroscience Business Unit

Ipsen Biopharmaceuticals

#### **AAPM&R STAFF**

# Thomas E. Stautzenbach, MA, MBA, CAE

Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer

# Rebecca DeVivo, MPH, MSW, CHCP

Associate Executive Director, Education

#### Melanie Dolak, MHA

Associate Executive Director, Health Policy & Practice Services

#### Cathy Mendelsohn

PM&R Managing Editor

#### Kavitha Neerukonda, JD, MHA

Associate Executive Director, Quality and Research Initiatives

#### Natalia Opoka

Corporate Support Assistant

#### Sharon Popielewski

Associate Executive Director, Business and Resource Development

#### **Sara Rossi Statis**

Senior Manager, Corporate Support

#### Tracy Sereiko, MBA, CAE

Associate Executive Director, Specialty Engagement and Market Development

#### Meghan Strubel

Corporate Support Manager

# **SUMMIT CONSULTANTS/OBSERVERS**

# **Doug Diefenbach**

Principal

Consultants in Association Philanthropy (CAP)

#### Lori Vega

Principal

Consultants in Association Philanthropy (CAP)

#### Eileen Gamagami, PhD

Medical Writer

Nascent Medical, LLC

#### **Brad Hutchins**

Principal

Consultants in Association Philanthropy (CAP)

# **Dan Kowitz**

Founder and Chief Executive Officer JSB Partnership Consultants